Posting Pictures in Wikipedia


Last week I got an email from one of the active members of Wikipedia warning me that one of the pictures I uploaded doesn’t reflect any clear indication that it’s for public us. He proposed several options.

Instead, I put folder description on each photo folder (uploaded in SkyDrive – a cool 25GB freebie space) that the pictures are for public use but the source/author should be credited.

I hope this works.

Note: Lately, I am putting large watermarks on all the uploaded pictures about Sorsogon.

This entry was posted in Arts and Lifestyle, Customer Service, Hobbies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Posting Pictures in Wikipedia

  1. launseTeamn says:

    Hi everyone I am new here at sorsogoncity.wordpress.com
    my name is Debbie
    I am from CA where you guys from?

    cheers!

    help single moms

Leave a comment