Orosipon – Manga Nagtitinda sa Plasa (Mercado)


While sharing my interest on history with my pop and my uncle, they told me about the tinderas of plasa (unlike with other Bicol provinces, plasa refers to the local wet market instead of a park).

They told me that back then (this must be in the late 50s, though, I never asked), tinderas were wearing saya while attending to their customers. Nowadays, you see the tinderas still wearing skirts.

Author’s note: If you have stories to share about the old days, feel free to send it to sorsogon@live.com.

This entry was posted in Arts and Lifestyle, History and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

