Sorsogueños Joined the Philippine Constitutional Convention of 1935


The list of participants on the 1935 Constitutional Convention.

I am have very limited knowledge of the history of our province. Thus, when I saw the plaque on 1935 Constitutional Convention, mounted on the entrance of National Museum, I was amazed to see that there were four (4) came from our province:

  1. Adolfo Grafilo
  2. Francisco Arellano
  3. Jose S. Reyes
  4. Mario Guariño

I found this article in Wikipedia but it doesn’t contain a lot of information. I also searched Google, but nothing came up with new content.

The list of participants from Sorsogon.

Next to Escudero Sr., I would like to know who are these persons in our provincial history.

This entry was posted in Government, History and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sorsogueños Joined the Philippine Constitutional Convention of 1935

  1. sorsogoncity says:

    I can’t find any information about Salvador Escuder Sr., except for the bills he passed when he was still in Congress. Even from the National Library, it seems that he doesn’t exist on historical records.

  2. Adolfo "Al" Grafilo says:

    Please feel free to contact me, since I’m very familiar with Adolfo Grafilo.

Leave a Reply

